The Royal College of Science Association (RCSA) was set up in 1907 and is a Chapter under the Imperial College Association umbrella comprising the former students from the Departments of Biochemistry, Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Physics (collectively termed the “Royal College of Science”) at the Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine, which is a large College within the University of London in the UK.

The first President was the author H G Wells, whose books include The Time Machine and War of the Worlds.