Past Presidents

Below is a list of all of the Presidents of the Royal College of Science Association from H G Wells in 1909 to the current President.

1909-1910 Mr H G Wells
1910-1911 Sir Thomas Holland K.C.S.I., K.C.I.E., F.R.S.
1911-1912 Sir Alexander Pedler C.I.E., F.R.S.
1912-1913 Sir William Crookes O.M., F.R.S.
1913-1914 Dr A E H Hutton F.R.S.
1914-1919 Professor H E Armstrong F.R.S.
1919-1922 Sir Richard Gregory Bart., F.R.S.
1922-1924 Professor L Bairstow C.B.E., F.R.S.
1924-1926 Sir Herbert Wright
1926-1928 Professor J W Hinchley
1928-1930 Mr J Whitehead K.C.
1930-1932 Sir Gilbert Morgan O.B.E., F.R.S.
1932-1934 Professor J C Philip O.B.E., F.R.S.
1934-1936 Professor W W Watts F.R.S.
1936-1938 Instructor Rear-Admiral Sir Arthur E Hall K.B.E., C.B.
1938-1946 Lt-Colonel P C Bull D.S.O.
1946-1948 Dr H J T Ellingham
1948-1950 Mr J F Ronca O.B.E.
1950-1952 Assistant Professor H R Hewer
1952-1954 Mr F P Dunn
1954-1956 Professor H V A Briscoe
1956-1958 Dr E H T Hoblyn M.B.E.
1958-1960 Dr L A Jordon C.B.E.
1960-1962 Mr A A Eldridge
1962-1964 Mr M Bogod
1964-1966 Professor D M Newitt M.C., F.R.S.
1966-1969 Mr A P Buchanan
1969-1972 Dr R W B Stephens
1972-1975 Dr J D Kendall
1975-1977 Mr W L Hewlett
1977-1979 Professor W K Hayman F.R.S.
1979-1981 Dr A C C Newman
1981-1983 Dr B Atkinson
1983-1985 Mr P Coaker
1985-1987 Dr L L Katan
1987-1989 Professor J F Levy
1989-1991 Mr B F Middleton
1991-1993 Mr M D C Campbell
1993-1996 Mrs C Nuttall
1996-1998 Mr K Arundale
1998-2002 Mr MC Black
2002-2007 Dr D L James
2007-2012 Mr J Sanderson
2012-2017 Mr R J Park M.R.I.
2017- Mr M. S. Dulloo